If you do not want to make your product publicly available for purchase, you can choose to unpublish your product. This will prevent buyers from being able to purchase the product. Likewise, a product that is published (or online) is available for purchase.
By default, all new products are published when created.
1. In the product editor, scroll to the bottom of the page until you see the toggle. Clicking on the toggle will change your product's publish settings (online/published vs. offline/unpublished).
2. Click on the Save or Save and Preview button to apply any changes.