When you purchase with PayPal, you may receive an email from PayPal indicating you have signed up for a "preapproved payments plan with Celery". This preapproved payments plan gives Celery temporary permission to charge your order at a later time. It will be automatically removed once your order has been paid.
Is this a subscription service?
No. The preapproved payments plan gives Sellers temporary permission to charge an order at a later date. You will be charged ONCE for the total amount of the order. The preapproved payments plan will be automatically removed once your order has been paid.
Didn't I already pay at checkout?
No. If you received a message about a preapproved payments plan, this means that you were not charged during checkout. When your order is paid, you will receive an email from PayPal.
What happens if I cancel the preapproved payments plan?
If you cancel the preapproved payments plan, then your order becomes cancelled because the Seller can no longer charge your order.
What is Celery?
Celery is the e-commerce service that helps manage your order on behalf of the Seller.